Menu Close

Executive committee

Role Name Post and contact
President

Dr Simon Langton Hewer

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Bristol Children’s Hospital, Bristol

Email: simon.langtonHewer@bristol.ac.uk

Secretary

Dr Julian Legg

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Southampton Children’s Hospital

Email: julian.legg@uhs.nhs.uk

College Specialty
Advisory Committee Chair

Dr Neil Gibson

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow

Email: neil.gibson@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

Chair of Research/Scientific Committee

Professor Jane C Davies

Professor of Paediatric Respirology & Experimental Medicine, Imperial College London, Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Brompton Hospital, London

Email: j.c.davies@imperial.ac.uk

ERS representative

Dr Louise Fleming

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Brompton Hospital, London

Email: l.fleming@rbht.nhs.uk 

Guideline officers

Dr Kenny MacLeod

Dr Manjith Narayanan

(Deputy)

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine,  Edinburgh

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Leicester

Trainees’ representative

Dr Bushra Ahmed

ST7 Paediatric Registrar, London Deanery

Email: b.ahmed@doctors.org.uk

National paediatric respiratory and allergy nurses group rep Ann McMurray Email: 
District general hospital representative

Dr Renu Khetan

Consultant in Paediatrics, Nottingham Children’s Hospital, QMC, Nottingham

Email: renu.khetan@nuh.nhs.uk

Co-opted:

Dr Maya Desai, Birmingham Children’s Hospital, Birmingham (Paediatric Specialised Medicine CRG) Email: Maya.desai@nhs.net

Dr Ian Balfour-Lynn, Royal Brompton Hospital, London (Specialised Respiratory CRG) Email: i.balfourlynn@imperial.ac.uk

Dr Omi Narayan, Royal Manchester Children’s Hospital, Manchester (Website development) Email : omendra.narayan@mft.nhs.uk

Notes

  • President – one 3 year term
  • CSAC rep is the chair of CSAC as appointed by RCPCH
  • Trainee rep – one 2 year term only