Menu Close

Executive committee

Role Name Post and contact    
         
President Dr Jayesh Bhatt

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Nottingham Children’s Hospital, QMC, Nottingham

Email: jayesh.bhatt@nuh.nhs.uk

   
Secretary Dr Simon Langton Hewer

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Bristol Children’s Hospital, Bristol

Email: simon.langtonHewer@bristol.ac.uk

   
College Specialty
Advisory Committee Chair
Dr Neil
Gibson

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Hospital for Children, Glasgow

Email: neil.gibson@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

   
Chair of Research/Scientific Committee Professor Jane C Davies

Professor of Paediatric Respirology & Experimental Medicine, Imperial College London, Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Brompton Hospital, London

Email: j.c.davies@imperial.ac.uk

   
ERS representatives Dr Louise Flemming

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Royal Brompton Hospital, London

Email: l.fleming@rbht.nhs.uk 

   
  Dr Julian Legg

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Southampton General Hospital, Southampton

Email: julian.legg@uhs.nhs.uk

   
Guideline officers

Dr Malcolm Brodlie

Dr Rebecca Thursfield

Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Great North Children’s Hospital, Newcastle upon Tyne

Email: malcolm.brodlie@newcastle.ac.uk

Consultant in Paediatric Respiratory Medicine, Alder Hey Children’s Hospital, Liverpool

Email: rebecca.thursfield@alderhey.nhs.uk

   
Trainees’ representative Dr Bushra Ahmed

ST6 Paediatric Registrar, London Deanery

Email: b.ahmed@doctors.org.uk

   
National paediatric respiratory and allergy nurses group rep Ann McMurray Email:     
District general hospital representative Dr Renu Khetan

Consultant in Paediatrics, Nottingham Children’s Hospital, QMC, Nottingham

Email: renu.khetan@nuh.nhs.uk

   

Co-opted:

Dr Maya Desai (Paediatric Specialised Medicine CRG), Email: Maya.desai@nhs.net

Dr Ian Balfour-Lynn (Specialised Respiratory CRG), Email: i.balfourlynn@imperial.ac.uk

Notes

  • President – one 3 year term only, but serves as Vice for 18 months pre and 18 month post this term
  • Vice president – is president elect for 18 months, and immediate past president for 18 months
  • CSAC rep is the chair of CSAC as appointed by RCPCH
  • Trainee rep – one 2 year term only
  • ERS rep is co-opted if there is no-one on committee with strong ERS ties